Japan consists of 5 main groups of islands; Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, Kyushu, and Okinawa.
Among them, it is further divided into regions.

The climate is rich in four seasons, most of the land is mountainous, and the population is concentrated in coastal plains.
There are 47 prefectures in Japan as administrative divisions.

We will also provide you with a view of the four seasons unique to Japan and culture such as Japanese food and pop culture.

Area guide

Please select the area on the map

Search areas




Yamanashi / Nagano / Niigata


Aichi / Gifu / Mie / Shizuoka


Ishikawa / Fukui / Toyama


Kagawa / Ehime / Tokushima / Kochi
Qatar Airways

Alcoholic beverage Animal Anime Anime pilgrimage April Architecture Beverage Capital Area Cherry blossom Drink Festival Flower game Hokkaido Hokuriku Huge structure Izakaya Japanese bar Japanese culture JR Kansai Kumamoto Local ramen May Mountain Nature Night view Onsen Osaka Red Shopping Shrine Spring Station Summer Superb view Sushi Susukino Temple Tohoku Tokai Tokyo train Tuna Winter